Atrapar el viento


Catch the wind

In the chilly hours and minutes of uncertainty
I want to be in the warm hold of your loving mind

To feel you all around me
And to take your hand along the sand
Ah, but I may as well try and catch the wind

When sundown pales the sky
I want to hide a while behind your smile
And everywhere I’d look your eyes I’d find

For me to love you now
Would be the sweetest thing, t’would make me sing
Ah, but I may as well try and catch the wind

Dee dee de de dee de de de de dee

When rain has hung the leaves with tears
I want you near to kill my fears
To help me to leave all my blues behind

For standing in your heart
Is where I want to be and long to be
Ah, but I may as well try and catch the wind

Ah, but I may as well try and catch the wind

Atrapar el viento

En las frías horas y minutos de la incertidumbre/ quiero estar en el cálido abrazo de tu mente amada// Sentirte por todo mi alrededor/ y coger tu mano caminando por la arena/ Ah, pero podría también intentar atrapar el viento// Cuando el ocaso palidece al cielo/ quiero esconderme un rato detrás de tu sonrisa/ y a donde quiera que mirase tus ojos encontraría// Para mí quererte ahora/ sería la cosa más dulce, me haría cantar/ Ah, pero podría también intentar atrapar el viento// Cuando la lluvia ha colgado lágrimas de la hojas/ te quiero cerca para mi matar mis miedos/ para ayudarme a dejar mi tristeza detrás// Pues quedarme en tu corazón/ es donde quiero y ansío estar./ Ah, pero también podría intentar atrapar el viento.

Donovan Leitch

One response to this post.

  1. Posted by Liliana on 1 julio, 2016 at 0:51

    Yo quiero que el viento me atrape.

Los comentarios están cerrados.

